Jul 15, 2024  
2015-2016 Academic Catalog 
2015-2016 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

School of the Arts

C. Roxanne Robbin, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Art

Deborah Kavasch, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Music

John Mayer, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Theatre

Office: Demergasso-Bava Hall  - Room 260

Phone: (209) 667-3958

Departments in the School of the Arts:

Department of Art  

Department of Music  

Department of Theatre  

The School of the Arts is home to three nationally accredited progressive pre-professional and liberal arts programs in the study of Music, Theatre, and the Visual Arts. Curricular programming balances professional practice and theory which embraces a global perspective in the Arts in both the applied and traditional areas of study. The School of the Arts’ focus on excellence across disciplines provides the region and the state with superior and fulfilling visual and performing arts degree programs.


Accreditation is a voluntary quality assurance process that assists institutions in developing and maintaining the highest educational standards. Since 1963, CSU Stanislaus has been accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC). In addition, each of the colleges has earned accreditation for their individual programs.

The Art, Music, and Theatre programs are respectively accredited by the